Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada: Research, Policy and Practice

About Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada: Research, Policy and Practice

a publication of the Public Health Agency of Canada

Published by authority of the Minister of Health.
© Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, 2015
ISSN 2368-738X (On-Line)


Robert Geneau, PhD
Editor-in-Chief

Minh T. Do, PhD
Associate Scientific Editor

Scott Leatherdale, PhD
Associate Scientific Editor

Gavin McCormack, PhD
Associate Scientific Editor

Heather Orpana, PhD
Associate Scientific Editor

Barry Pless, CM, MD, FRCPC
Associate Scientific Editor

Paul Villeneuve, PhD
Associate Scientific Editor

Neel Rancourt, BA
Managing Editor

Donna Lahey
Assistant Production Editor

Sylvain Desmarais, BA, BEd
Production Editor

Dawn Slawecki, BA
Freelance Copyeditor

Anna Olivier, PhD
Freelance Copyeditor

 


Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada: Research, Policy and Practice(the HPCDP Journal) is the monthly, online scientific journal of the Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Branch of the Public Health Agency of Canada. The journal is open access and does not charge article processing fees.

The journal publishes articles on disease prevention, health promotion and health equity in the areas of chronic diseases, injuries and life course health. Content includes research from fields such as public/community health, epidemiology, biostatistics, the behavioural and social sciences, and health services or economics.

The journal fosters collaboration between researchers, public health practitioners, health policy planners and related community professionals. It accepts all articles presenting Canadian research, studies using Canadian data or based on interventions conducted in Canada, or relevant to the Canadian context.

Indexed in Index Medicus/MEDLINE, SciSearch® and Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition


HPCDP Journal Editorial Board

Lisa Bourque Bearskin, PhD
Thompson River University
lbourquebearskin@tru.ca

Martin Chartier, DMD
Public Health Agency of Canada
martin.chartier@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Erica Di Ruggiero, PhD
University of Toronto
e.diruggiero@utoronto.ca

Amanda Jones, MSc
University of Waterloo
acjones@uwaterloo.ca

Charlotte Kent, PhD
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
ckent@cdc.gov

Isra Levy, MB, FRCPC, FACPM
Ottawa Public Health
isra.levy@ottawa.ca

Howard Morrison, PhD
University of Ottawa
himorrison@primus.ca

Candace Nykiforuk, PhD
University of Alberta
candace.nykiforuk@ualberta.ca

Scott Patten, MD, PhD, FRCPC
University of Calgary
patten@ucalgary.ca

Richard Stanwick, MD, FRCPC, FAAP
Island Health
richard.stanwick@viha.ca

Wendy Thompson, MSc
Public Health Agency of Canada
wendy.thompson@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Mark Tremblay, PhD
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario Research Institute
mtremblay@cheo.on.ca

Russell Wilkins, MUrb
University of Ottawa
russell46wilkins@gmail.com

Cameron Willis, PhD
The University of Sydney
cameron.willis@sydney.edu.au

Mailing Address:

Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada
Public Health Agency of Canada
785 Carling Avenue
Address Locator 6809B
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0K9