Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

Human Health Issues related to Avian Influenza in Canada

[Previous] [Table of Contents] [Next]

Appendix E: Canadian Animal Health Network Contacts for Chief Veterinary Officers for Animal Influenza Surveillance

Appendix E: Canadian Animal Health Network Contacts for Chief Veterinary Officers for Animal Influenza Surveillance
Organization Prov Member Telephone/Fax Email
CFIA, CVO of Canada's Office C-CVO Brian Evans P-613-225-2342
F-613-228-6126
bevans@inspection.gc.ca
Newfoundland Dept. Of Forest Resources & Agri-foods NF Hugh Whitney P-709-729-6879
F-709-729-4857
hughwhitney@mail.gov.nf.ca
PEI Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Aquaculture PEI Bob Morrison P-902-368-5087
F-902-368-4857
wrmorrison@gov.pe.ca
Nova Scotia Dept. of Agriculture NS Gord Finley P-902-893-3491
F-902-895-6684
finleygg@gov.ns.ca
New Brunswick Dept. Of Agriculture and Rural Development NB Jim Goltz P-506-453-2219
F-506-453-7918
jim.goltz@gnb.ca
MAPAQ PQ Michel Major P-418-380-2100 poste 3123
F-418-380-2169
mmajor@agr.gouv.qc.ca
PQ Martine Dubuc P-418-380-2100
poste 3121
F-418-380-2169
martine.dubuc.@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca
Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs (OMAFRA) ON Deb Stark P-519-826-3528
F-519-826-7819
deb.stark@omafra.gov.on.ca
Manitoba Agriculture, Food & Rural Initiatives (MAFRI) MB Wayne Lees P-204-945-7685
F-204-945-4327
wlees@gov.mb.ca
Saskatchewan Agriculture and Food (SAF) SK Robert Kerr P-306-787-5547
F-306-787-1315
rkerr@agr.gov.sk.ca
Alberta Agriculture, Food and Rural Development AB Gerald Ollis P-780-427-6406
F-780-415-0810
gerald.ollis@gov.ab.ca
British Columbia Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food BC Ronald Lewis P-604-556-3010
F-604-556-3010
ron.lewis@gov.bc.ca
North West Territories Resources, Wildlife & Economic Development NWT Brett Elkin P-867-873-7761
F-867-873-0293
brett_elkin@gov.nt.ca

[Previous] [Table of Contents] [Next]