Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

Public Health Notice – Outbreak of Cyclospora infections under investigation

August 11, 2017 - Update

This notice has been updated to include 26 additional cases of locally acquired Cyclospora that have been added to the outbreak investigation.

Why should you take note?

The Public Health Agency of Canada is collaborating with provincial public health partners, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency and Health Canada to investigate locally acquired Cyclospora infections in three provinces. The source of the outbreak has not been identified. Previous outbreaks in Canada and the United States (US) have been linked to imported fresh produce. The investigation is ongoing.

The risk to Canadians is low. Cyclospora is not found in water or food grown in Canada. The parasite is most common in some tropical and subtropical regions such as the Caribbean, South and Central America, South and South East Asia, the Middle East, and Africa. In Canada, non-travel-related illnesses due to Cyclospora occur more frequently in the spring and summer months. Illnesses among travellers can happen at any time of year. Cyclospora infections can be prevented by ensuring you are consuming fresh produce grown in countries where the parasite is not common, such as Canada, the US and European countries.

What is Cyclospora?

Cyclospora is a microscopic single-celled parasite that is passed in people's feces. If it comes in contact with food or water, it can contaminate food and cause infection in the people who consume it. This causes an intestinal illness called cyclosporiasis. It is unlikely for Cyclospora to be passed from one person to another.

Investigation Summary

In Canada, a total of 130 cases have been reported in three provinces: British Columbia (13), Ontario (115) and Quebec (2). Individuals became sick between May and mid-July of this year. The majority of cases (53%) are male, with an average age of 47 years. The investigation into the source of the outbreak is ongoing. To date, no multi-jurisdictional outbreaks of Cyclospora have been linked to produce grown in Canada.

The outbreak investigation is active and the public health notice will be updated on a regular basis as the investigation evolves.

Who is most at risk?

People living or travelling in tropical or subtropical regions of the world who eat fresh produce or drink untreated water may be at increased risk for infection because the parasite is found in some of these regions.

Most people recover fully; however, it may take several weeks before an ill person’s intestinal problems completely disappear.

What should you do to protect your health?

It can be difficult to prevent cyclosporiasis. This is because washing produce does not always get rid of the Cyclospora parasite that causes the illness. You can reduce your risk by:

  • cooking produce imported from countries where Cyclospora is found; and
  • consuming fresh produce grown in countries where Cyclospora is not common, such as Canada, the United States and European countries.

When travelling to a region where Cyclospora is found,such as the Caribbean, South and Central America, South and South East Asia, the Middle East, and Africa, you can reduce your risk by:

  • avoiding food that has been washed in local drinking water;
  • drinking water from a safe source; and
  • eating cooked food or fruit that you can peel yourself.

What are the symptoms?

People infected with Cyclospora can experience a wide range of symptoms. Some do not get sick at all, while others may experience more severe symptoms. Few people get seriously ill.

Most people develop the following symptoms within one week after being infected with Cyclospora:

  • watery diarrhea
  • abdominal bloating and gas
  • fatigue (tiredness)
  • stomach cramps
  • loss of appetite
  • weight loss
  • mild fever
  • nausea

When you eat or drink contaminated food or water, it may take 7 to 14 days for symptoms to appear. If left untreated, you may have the symptoms for a few days to a few months. Most people have symptoms for 6 to 7 weeks. Symptoms may go away and then return.  

If you become ill, drink plenty of water or fluids to prevent dehydration from diarrhea. If you have signs of illness and have reason to believe you have cyclosporiasis, contact your health care provider who may request a laboratory test to confirm the illness. Antibiotics may be given to treat the illness.

What the Government of Canada is doing?

The Government of Canada is committed to food safety. The Public Health Agency of Canada leads human health investigations of outbreaks and is in regular contact with its federal, provincial and territorial partners to monitor and take collaborative steps to address outbreaks.

Health Canada provides food-related health risk assessments to determine whether the presence of a certain substance or microorganism poses a health risk to consumers.

The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) conducts food safety investigations into the possible food source of an outbreak.

The Government of Canada will continue to update Canadians if new information related to this investigation becomes available.

Additional information

Media Contact

Public Health Agency of Canada
Media Relations
(613) 957-2983

Public Inquiries

Call toll-free: 1-866-225-0709
Email: info@hc-sc.gc.ca

July 28, 2017

This notice has been updated to include 47 additional cases of locally acquired Cyclospora that have been added to the outbreak investigation.

Why should you take note?

The Public Health Agency of Canada is collaborating with provincial public health partners, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency and Health Canada to investigate locally acquired Cyclospora infections in two provinces. The source of the outbreak has not been identified. Previous outbreaks in Canada and the United States (US) have been linked to imported fresh produce. The investigation is ongoing.

The risk to Canadians is low. Cyclospora is not found in water or food grown in Canada. The parasite is most common in some tropical and subtropical regions such as the Caribbean, South and Central America, South and South East Asia, the Middle East, and Africa. In Canada, non-travel-related illnesses due to Cyclospora occur more frequently in the spring and summer months. Illnesses among travellers can happen at any time of year. Cyclospora infections can be prevented by ensuring you are consuming fresh produce grown in countries where the parasite is not common, such as Canada, the US and European countries.

What is Cyclospora?

Cyclospora is a microscopic single-celled parasite that is passed in people's feces. If it comes in contact with food or water, it can contaminate food and cause infection in the people who consume it. This causes an intestinal illness called cyclosporiasis. It is unlikely for Cyclospora to be passed from one person to another.

Investigation Summary

In Canada, a total of 104 cases have been reported in two provinces: British Columbia (6) and Ontario (98). Individuals became sick between May and July of this year. The majority of cases (55%) are male, with an average age of 48 years. The investigation into the source of the outbreak is ongoing. To date, no multi-jurisdictional outbreaks of Cyclospora have been linked to produce grown in Canada.

The outbreak investigation is active and the public health notice will be updated on a regular basis as the investigation evolves.

Who is most at risk?

People living or travelling in tropical or subtropical regions of the world who eat fresh produce or drink untreated water may be at increased risk for infection because the parasite is found in some of these regions.

Most people recover fully; however, it may take several weeks before an ill person’s intestinal problems completely disappear.

What should you do to protect your health?

It can be difficult to prevent cyclosporiasis. This is because washing produce does not always get rid of the Cyclospora parasite that causes the illness. You can reduce your risk by:

  • cooking produce imported from countries where Cyclospora is found; and
  • consuming fresh produce grown in countries where Cyclospora is not common, such as Canada, the United States and European countries.

When travelling to a region where Cyclospora is found,such as the Caribbean, South and Central America, South and South East Asia, the Middle East, and Africa, you can reduce your risk by:

  • avoiding food that has been washed in local drinking water;
  • drinking water from a safe source; and
  • eating cooked food or fruit that you can peel yourself.

What are the symptoms?

People infected with Cyclospora can experience a wide range of symptoms. Some do not get sick at all, while others may experience more severe symptoms. Few people get seriously ill.

Most people develop the following symptoms within one week after being infected with Cyclospora:

  • watery diarrhea
  • abdominal bloating and gas
  • fatigue (tiredness)
  • stomach cramps
  • loss of appetite
  • weight loss
  • mild fever
  • nausea

When you eat or drink contaminated food or water, it may take 7 to 14 days for symptoms to appear. If left untreated, you may have the symptoms for a few days to a few months. Most people have symptoms for 6 to 7 weeks. Symptoms may go away and then return.  

If you become ill, drink plenty of water or fluids to prevent dehydration from diarrhea. If you have signs of illness and have reason to believe you have cyclosporiasis, contact your health care provider who may request a laboratory test to confirm the illness. Antibiotics may be given to treat the illness.

What the Government of Canada is doing?

The Government of Canada is committed to food safety. The Public Health Agency of Canada leads human health investigations of outbreaks and is in regular contact with its federal, provincial and territorial partners to monitor and take collaborative steps to address outbreaks.

Health Canada provides food-related health risk assessments to determine whether the presence of a certain substance or microorganism poses a health risk to consumers.

The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) conducts food safety investigations into the possible food source of an outbreak.

The Government of Canada will continue to update Canadians if new information related to this investigation becomes available.

Additional information

Media Contact

Public Health Agency of Canada
Media Relations
(613) 957-2983

Public Inquiries

Call toll-free: 1-866-225-0709
Email: info@hc-sc.gc.ca

June 29, 2017 – Original Notice

Why should you take note?

The Public Health Agency of Canada is collaborating with provincial public health partners, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency and Health Canada to investigate locally acquired Cyclospora infections in two provinces. The source of the outbreak has not been identified. Previous outbreaks in Canada and the United States (US) have been linked to imported fresh produce. The investigation is ongoing.

The risk to Canadians is low. Cyclospora is not found in water or food grown in Canada. The parasite is most common in some tropical and subtropical regions such as the Caribbean, South and Central America, South and South East Asia, the Middle East, and Africa. In Canada, non-travel-related illnesses due to Cyclospora occur more frequently in the spring and summer months. Illnesses among travellers can happen at any time of year. Cyclospora infections can be prevented by ensuring you are consuming fresh produce grown in countries where the parasite is not common, such as Canada, the US and European countries.

What is Cyclospora?

Cyclospora is a microscopic single-celled parasite that is passed in people's feces. If it comes in contact with food or water, it can contaminate food and cause infection in the people who consume it. This causes an intestinal illness called cyclosporiasis. It is unlikely for Cyclospora to be passed from one person to another.

Investigation Summary

In Canada, a total of 20 cases have been reported in two provinces: British Columbia (5) and Ontario (15). Individuals became sick between May and early June of this year. The majority of cases (60%) are male, with an average age of 53 years. The investigation into the source of the outbreak is ongoing. To date, no multi-jurisdictional outbreaks of Cyclospora have been linked to produce grown in Canada.

The outbreak investigation is active and the public health notice will be updated on a regular basis as the investigation evolves.

Who is most at risk?

People living or travelling in tropical or subtropical regions of the world who eat fresh produce or drink untreated water may be at increased risk for infection because the parasite is found in some of these regions.

Most people recover fully; however, it may take several weeks before an ill person’s intestinal problems completely disappear.

What should you do to protect your health?

It can be difficult to prevent cyclosporiasis. This is because washing produce does not always get rid of the Cyclospora parasite that causes the illness. You can reduce your risk by:

  • cooking produce imported from countries where Cyclospora is found; and
  • consuming fresh produce grown in countries where Cyclospora is not common, such as Canada, the United States and European countries.

When travelling to a region where Cyclospora is found,such as the Caribbean, South and Central America, South and South East Asia, the Middle East, and Africa, you can reduce your risk by:

  • avoiding food that has been washed in local drinking water;
  • drinking water from a safe source; and
  • eating cooked food or fruit that you can peel yourself.

What are the symptoms?

People infected with Cyclospora can experience a wide range of symptoms. Some do not get sick at all, while others may experience more severe symptoms. Few people get seriously ill.

Most people develop the following symptoms within one week after being infected with Cyclospora:

  • watery diarrhea
  • abdominal bloating and gas
  • fatigue (tiredness)
  • stomach cramps
  • loss of appetite
  • weight loss
  • mild fever
  • nausea

When you eat or drink contaminated food or water, it may take 7 to 14 days for symptoms to appear. If left untreated, you may have the symptoms for a few days to a few months. Most people have symptoms for 6 to 7 weeks. Symptoms may go away and then return.  

If you become ill, drink plenty of water or fluids to prevent dehydration from diarrhea. If you have signs of illness and have reason to believe you have cyclosporiasis, contact your health care provider who may request a laboratory test to confirm the illness. Antibiotics may be given to treat the illness.

What the Government of Canada is doing?

The Government of Canada is committed to food safety. The Public Health Agency of Canada leads human health investigations of outbreaks and is in regular contact with its federal, provincial and territorial partners to monitor and take collaborative steps to address outbreaks.

Health Canada provides food-related health risk assessments to determine whether the presence of a certain substance or microorganism poses a health risk to consumers.

The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) conducts food safety investigations into the possible food source of an outbreak.

The Government of Canada will continue to update Canadians if new information related to this investigation becomes available.

Additional information

Media Contact

Public Health Agency of Canada
Media Relations
(613) 957-2983

Public Inquiries

Call toll-free: 1-866-225-0709
Email: info@hc-sc.gc.ca

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Partagez cette page

Avis de santé publique - Enquête sur une éclosion d'infections à Cyclospora

Avis concernant la santé publique

14 juillet 2017 - Mise à jour

Le présent avis a été mis à jour pour inclure 37 nouveaux cas d'infections à Cyclospora acquis localement qui ont été ajoutés à l'enquête sur l'éclosion.

Pourquoi tenir compte du présent avis?

L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada collabore avec ses partenaires provinciaux en santé publique, l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments et Santé Canada pour faire enquête sur des cas d'infection à Cyclospora acquis au pays dans deux provinces. La source de l'éclosion n'a pas encore été déterminée. Des éclosions survenues au Canada et aux États-Unis par le passé ont été liées à des fruits et légumes frais importés. L'enquête est en cours.

Le risque pour les Canadiens est faible. Cyclospora n'est présent ni dans l'eau d'ici ni dans les aliments cultivés au Canada. Le parasite est plus commun dans certaines régions tropicales et subtropicales, comme les Caraïbes, l'Amérique du Sud et l'Amérique centrale, l'Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique. Au Canada, les infections à Cyclospora non associées aux voyages sont plus fréquentes au printemps et à l'été. Chez les voyageurs, elles peuvent survenir à n'importe quelle période de l'année. Vous pouvez prévenir les infections à Cyclospora en vous assurant que les fruits et légumes que vous consommez proviennent de pays où le parasite n'est pas présent, comme le Canada, les États-Unis et les pays européens.

Qu'est-ce que Cyclospora?

Cyclospora est un parasite unicellulaire microscopique qui se propage par les selles des gens. Si le parasite entre en contact avec des aliments ou de l'eau, il peut infecter les personnes qui les consomment. L'infection à Cyclospora entraîne une maladie intestinale appelée cyclosporose. Il est peu probable que la cyclosporose se transmette d'une personne à une autre.

Résumé de l'enquête

Au Canada, 57 cas ont été signalés au total dans deux provinces, soit la Colombie-Britannique (5) et l'Ontario (52). Les personnes touchées sont devenues malades entre le mois de mai et le début du mois de juin de cette année. Parmi les personnes touchées, la majorité sont des hommes (58 %) et la moyenne d'âge est 50 ans. L'enquête se poursuit afin de déterminer la source de cette éclosion. À ce jour, aucune éclosion touchant plusieurs provinces et territoires n'a été associée à des produits cultivés au Canada.

L'enquête sur l'éclosion est active, et l'avis de santé publique sera mis à jour régulièrement à mesure que l'enquête évolue.

Qui est le plus à risque?

Le risque d'infection peut être accru chez les personnes qui vivent ou qui voyagent dans des régions tropicales ou subtropicales et qui mangent des fruits et légumes frais ou boivent de l'eau non traitée, car le parasite est présent dans certaines de ces régions.

La plupart des malades se rétablissent complètement, mais il faut parfois plusieurs semaines avant que leurs problèmes intestinaux disparaissent complètement.

Que devriez-vous faire pour protéger votre santé?

Il peut être difficile de prévenir la cyclosporose, parce que le nettoyage des fruits et des légumes n'élimine pas toujours le parasite Cyclospora qui cause la maladie. Vous pouvez réduire votre risque d'infection :

  • en faisant cuire les fruits et les légumes importés de pays où Cyclospora est présent;
  • en consommant des fruits et des légumes frais cultivés dans des pays où Cyclospora n'est pas commun, dont le Canada, les États-Unis et les pays européens.

Lorsque vous voyagez dans une région où Cyclospora est présent, comme les Caraïbes, l'Amérique du Sud et l'Amérique centrale, l'Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique, vous pouvez réduire votre risque d'infection :

  • en évitant les aliments nettoyés avec de l'eau potable locale;
  • en buvant de l'eau provenant d'une source sûre;
  • en consommant des aliments cuits ou des fruits que vous pelez vous-même.

Quels sont les symptômes?

Les personnes qui ont contracté la cyclosporose (infection à Cyclospora) peuvent avoir une vaste gamme de symptômes. Certaines personnes ne sont pas du tout malades, alors que d'autres peuvent présenter des symptômes plus graves. Peu de personnes sont gravement malades.

La majorité des personnes développent certains ou la totalité des symptômes ci-après dans la semaine suivant une infection à Cyclospora :

  • diarrhée aqueuse;
  • ballonnement abdominal et flatulences;
  • fatigue;
  • crampes d'estomac;
  • perte d'appétit;
  • perte de poids;
  • légère fièvre;
  • nausées.

Les symptômes se manifestent de 7 à 14 jours après la consommation d'eau ou d'aliments contaminés. Sans traitement, les symptômes peuvent durer quelques jours, voire quelques mois. La plupart des gens ont des symptômes pendant 6 ou 7 semaines. Les symptômes peuvent parfois disparaître, puis revenir.

Si vous êtes malade, buvez beaucoup d'eau ou de liquides afin de prévenir la déshydratation due à la diarrhée. Si vous présentez des signes de maladie et qu'il y a de bonnes raisons de croire que vous avez contracté une cyclosporose, consultez un professionnel de la santé, Il pourrait demander qu'un test soit effectué pour confirmer la maladie. Des antibiotiques peuvent être prescrits comme traitement.

Que fait le gouvernement du Canada?

Le gouvernement du Canada a à cœur la salubrité des aliments. L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada dirige le volet sur la santé humaine de l'enquête liée à cette éclosion et communique régulièrement avec ses partenaires fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux afin de surveiller l'éclosion et de prendre des mesures concertées pour la combattre.

Santé Canada effectue des évaluations des risques pour la santé afin de déterminer si la présence de certaines substances ou de certains microorganismes dans les aliments constitue un risque pour la santé des consommateurs.

L'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments (ACIA) mène des enquêtes sur la salubrité des aliments afin de trouver la source alimentaire possible de l'éclosion.

Le gouvernement du Canada tiendra les Canadiens informés de tout fait nouveau relatif à cette enquête.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Renseignements aux médias

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Relations avec les médias
613-957-2983

Renseignements au public

Ligne sans frais : 1-866-225-0709
Courriel : Info@hc-sc.gc.ca

29 juin 2017 - premier avis

Pourquoi tenir compte du présent avis?

L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada collabore avec ses partenaires provinciaux en santé publique, l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments et Santé Canada pour faire enquête sur des cas d'infection à Cyclospora acquis au pays dans deux provinces. La source de l'éclosion n'a pas encore été déterminée. Des éclosions survenues au Canada et aux États-Unis par le passé ont été liées à des fruits et légumes frais importés. L'enquête est en cours.

Le risque pour les Canadiens est faible. Cyclospora n'est présent ni dans l'eau d'ici ni dans les aliments cultivés au Canada. Le parasite est plus commun dans certaines régions tropicales et subtropicales, comme les Caraïbes, l'Amérique du Sud et l'Amérique centrale, l'Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique. Au Canada, les infections à Cyclospora non associées aux voyages sont plus fréquentes au printemps et à l'été. Chez les voyageurs, elles peuvent survenir à n'importe quelle période de l'année. Vous pouvez prévenir les infections à Cyclospora en vous assurant que les fruits et légumes que vous consommez proviennent de pays où le parasite n'est pas présent, comme le Canada, les États-Unis et les pays européens.

Qu'est-ce que Cyclospora?

Cyclospora est un parasite unicellulaire microscopique qui se propage par les selles des gens. Si le parasite entre en contact avec des aliments ou de l'eau, il peut infecter les personnes qui les consomment. L'infection à Cyclospora entraîne une maladie intestinale appelée cyclosporose. Il est peu probable que la cyclosporose se transmette d'une personne à une autre.

Résumé de l'enquête

Au Canada, 20 cas ont été signalés au total dans deux provinces, soit la Colombie-Britannique (5) et l'Ontario (15). Les personnes touchées sont devenues malades entre le mois de mai et le début du mois de juin de cette année. Parmi les personnes touchées, la majorité sont des hommes (60 %) et la moyenne d'âge est 53 ans. L'enquête se poursuit afin de déterminer la source de cette éclosion. À ce jour, aucune éclosion touchant plusieurs provinces et territoires n'a été associée à des produits cultivés au Canada.

L'enquête sur l'éclosion est active, et l'avis de santé publique sera mis à jour régulièrement à mesure que l'enquête évolue.

Qui est le plus à risque?

Le risque d'infection peut être accru chez les personnes qui vivent ou qui voyagent dans des régions tropicales ou subtropicales et qui mangent des fruits et légumes frais ou boivent de l'eau non traitée, car le parasite est présent dans certaines de ces régions.

La plupart des malades se rétablissent complètement, mais il faut parfois plusieurs semaines avant que leurs problèmes intestinaux disparaissent complètement.

Que devriez-vous faire pour protéger votre santé?

Il peut être difficile de prévenir la cyclosporose, parce que le nettoyage des fruits et des légumes n'élimine pas toujours le parasite Cyclospora qui cause la maladie. Vous pouvez réduire votre risque d'infection :

  • en faisant cuire les fruits et les légumes importés de pays où Cyclospora est présent;
  • en consommant des fruits et des légumes frais cultivés dans des pays où Cyclospora n'est pas commun, dont le Canada, les États-Unis et les pays européens.

Lorsque vous voyagez dans une région où Cyclospora est présent, comme les Caraïbes, l'Amérique du Sud et l'Amérique centrale, l'Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique, vous pouvez réduire votre risque d'infection :

  • en évitant les aliments nettoyés avec de l'eau potable locale;
  • en buvant de l'eau provenant d'une source sûre;
  • en consommant des aliments cuits ou des fruits que vous pelez vous-même.

Quels sont les symptômes?

Les personnes qui ont contracté la cyclosporose (infection à Cyclospora) peuvent avoir une vaste gamme de symptômes. Certaines personnes ne sont pas du tout malades, alors que d'autres peuvent présenter des symptômes plus graves. Peu de personnes sont gravement malades.

La majorité des personnes développent certains ou la totalité des symptômes ci-après dans la semaine suivant une infection à Cyclospora :

  • diarrhée aqueuse;
  • ballonnement abdominal et flatulences;
  • fatigue;
  • crampes d'estomac;
  • perte d'appétit;
  • perte de poids;
  • légère fièvre;
  • nausées.

Les symptômes se manifestent de 7 à 14 jours après la consommation d'eau ou d'aliments contaminés. Sans traitement, les symptômes peuvent durer quelques jours, voire quelques mois. La plupart des gens ont des symptômes pendant 6 ou 7 semaines. Les symptômes peuvent parfois disparaître, puis revenir.

Si vous êtes malade, buvez beaucoup d'eau ou de liquides afin de prévenir la déshydratation due à la diarrhée. Si vous présentez des signes de maladie et qu'il y a de bonnes raisons de croire que vous avez contracté une cyclosporose, consultez un professionnel de la santé, Il pourrait demander qu'un test soit effectué pour confirmer la maladie. Des antibiotiques peuvent être prescrits comme traitement.

Que fait le gouvernement du Canada?

Le gouvernement du Canada a à cœur la salubrité des aliments. L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada dirige le volet sur la santé humaine de l'enquête liée à cette éclosion et communique régulièrement avec ses partenaires fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux afin de surveiller l'éclosion et de prendre des mesures concertées pour la combattre.

Santé Canada effectue des évaluations des risques pour la santé afin de déterminer si la présence de certaines substances ou de certains microorganismes dans les aliments constitue un risque pour la santé des consommateurs.

L'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments (ACIA) mène des enquêtes sur la salubrité des aliments afin de trouver la source alimentaire possible de l'éclosion.

Le gouvernement du Canada tiendra les Canadiens informés de tout fait nouveau relatif à cette enquête.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Renseignements aux médias

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Relations avec les médias
613-957-2983

Renseignements au public

Ligne sans frais : 1-866-225-0709
Courriel : Info@hc-sc.gc.ca