Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

National Child Day

Calendar of Events

Events posted on this site originate from organizations not subject to the Official Languages Act, and are therefore available in the language in which they were submitted. The Public Health Agency of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy of the information provided by these external organizations.

Name of Event Description Organization City Dates
Innovation in Aboriginal Early Childhood Development - National Child Day 2015 For National Child Day 2015, this webinar will highlight innovations from Aboriginal Head Start in Urban and Northern Communities (AHSUNC) program sites in Nunavut and New Brunswick. CHNET-Worksand Public Health Agency of Canada Online November 19, 2015
Hope and Healing: Interventions for Aboriginal Children and Youth In recognition of National Child Day, Justice Canada invites you to a free webinar spotlighting three community-based programs that benefit Aboriginal children and youth. Celebrated annually on November 20th, National Child Day is dedicated to promoting awareness of the rights of young people, and commemorating the United Nations' adoption of the Declaration of the Rights of the Child on this day in 1959, and the Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC), in 1989. Justice Canada Online November 20, 2015
National Child Day Play Day Join us for fun games and activities, while learning about the 5 domains of early childhood development for children 0-5 years. The 5 domains are: physical health & well-being, social competence, communication & general knowledge, emotional maturity, and language & thinking skills! Formative 5 Early Childhood Development Coalition Chestermere November 20, 2015
2015 Child Rights Education Week This year, they have chosen the right of non-discrimination as their theme. Their purpose is to share with others the message that, no matter what ability, what gender, what skin-colour, what height, what family, what culture, or what religion, no child should ever be excluded; no matter what, children are all different, but all equal. This year we celebrate inclusion.

Visit the Non-Discrimination Activities Database and learn more about the post card contest or find out about C.R.E.W. and the wellbeing of children.
New Brunswick Child and Youth Advocate Office Fredericton Monday, November 16th, and will carry through till Sunday, November 22nd
Plan Canada Youth Engagement Team Twitter Conversation The Youth Engagement team of Plan Canada will be celebrating the National Child Day on social media and will be asking youth to engage with us on twitter. Join the conversation and tell us how you'll be celebrating National Child Day all throughout the country. Join us: @Plan4ChangeCAN. Plan Canada Toronto/online November 20, 2015
Film: Children's Rights The Hospital for Sick Children will feature a film on Children's Rights in the Daniels Hollywood Auditorium at 1:30pm on National Children's Day, November 20 open to all staff, patients and families. A discussion about UNCRC will follow the film. Hospital for Sick Children Toronto November 20, 2015
Early Childhood Development Table Coalition Influencing policy to benefit families with young children.

For the past number of years we have published a "State of the Child " report for the Central Okanagan.

This year community partners are coming together with a panel of guest speakers to look at how we can influence policy makers for the benefit of families with young children. We will host 120 people for this panel and conduct a plenary community conversation afterwards. Partners also collect children's artwork to display at Kelowna City Hall.
Community Action toward Children's Health (Catch) Coalition

Kelowna November 20, 2015
Family Time Activities Centre activities with prizes for youth to encourage family time, such as certificates for bowling, cinema, and pool. Community Mental Health Centres - Core Programs (Child and Adolescent Services) Bathurst November 20, 2015
Pancake Breakfast Celebrating the right to survival, life and development. When We Are Healthy Program/Gift Lake Community School Gift Lake November 20, 2015

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Partagez cette page

Journée nationale de l'enfant

Calendrier des activités

Les activités affichées sur le présent site sont celles d'organisations qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles; elles sont donc présentées dans leur langue d'origine. L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude de l'information fournie par ces organisations externes.

Canada
Nom d'événement Description Organisation Ville Dates
L'innovation dans le développement de la petite enfance chez les Autochtones - Journée nationale de l'enfant 2015 À l'occasion de la Journée nationale de l'enfant de 2015, ce webinaire présentera les innovations du Programme d'aide préscolaire aux Autochtones dans les collectivités urbaines et nordiques (PAPACUN) de sites du Nunavut et du Nouveau Brunswick. CHNET-Works et l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada En ligne 19 novembre 2015
Espoir et guérison : Interventions pour les enfants et les jeunes autochtones À l'occasion de la Journée nationale de l'enfant, le ministère de la Justice du Canada vous invite à assister à un webinaire gratuit ayant pour but de faire connaître trois programmes communautaires au profit des enfants et des jeunes autochtones. Célébrée annuellement le 20 novembre, la Journée nationale de l'enfant vise à sensibiliser les gens aux droits des jeunes ainsi qu'à souligner l'adoption par les Nations Unies de la Déclaration des droits de l'enfant à cette date en 1959 et de la Convention relative aux droits de l'enfant (CNUDE) en 1989. Justice Canada En ligne 20 novembre 2015
Journée de jeu dans le cadre de la Journée nationale de l'enfant Joignez-vous à nous pour une journée d'activités et de plaisir qui vous permettra d'en apprendre sur les cinq domaines du développement des jeunes enfants de 0 à 5 ans : la santé physique et le bien-être, les compétences sociales, les habiletés de communication et les connaissances générales, la maturité affective, et le développement cognitif et langagier! Formative 5 Coalition - Développement de la petite enfance Chestermere 20 novembre 2015
Semaine d'éducation aux droits de l'enfant Nous célébrons l'inclusion; peu importe leur langue, leur religion, leur culture, leur handicap, leur origine sociale ou leur genre, les enfants sont tous différents, tous égaux.

Visitez le nouveau site web de la Semaine d'éducation aux droits de l'enfant et découvrez notre base de données d'activitées sur le droit à la non-discrimination, notre concours de cartes postales (en anglais seulement) ainsi qu'une étude nationale sur le bien-être des enfants.
Le Bureau du défenseur des enfants et de la jeunesse Fredericton 16 au 22 novembre 2015
Conversation sur Twitter avec L'équipe de l'Engagement des jeunes de Plan Canada L'équipe de l'Engagement des jeunes de Plan Canada célébrera la Journée Nationale des Enfants sur les médias sociaux et encouragera les jeunes à les suivre et à participer sur Twitter. Prenez part à la conversation et dites-nous comment vous allez célébrer la Journée Nationale de l'Enfant à travers le pays. Suivez-nous ici: @Plan4ChangeCAN. Plan Canada (en anglais seulement) Toronto/en ligne 20 novembre 2015
Film : sur les droits de l'enfant Le 20 novembre prochain, l'Hôpital pour enfants de Toronto présentera un film sur les droits de l'enfant. La projection aura lieu à l'auditorium Daniels Hollywood à 13h30 et sera suivie d'une discussion sur la Convention relative aux droits de l'enfant des Nations Unies. L'invitation est ouverte à tous les employés, patients et familles. Hospital for Sick Children (en anglais seulement) Toronto 20 novembre 2015
Table de coalition pour le développement de la petite enfance Influer sur les politiques au bénéfice des familles avec de jeunes enfants.

Nous publions, depuis quelques années, un rapport sur la situation de l'enfant dans le district d'Okanagan Centre.

Cette année, des partenaires de la communauté se joindront à un groupe de conférenciers afin d'examiner de quelle façon nous pouvons influer sur les décideurs au bénéfice des familles avec de jeunes enfants. Cette table ronde pourra accueillir 120 personnes et sera suivie d'une conversation plénière. De plus, des partenaires recueilleront des œuvres artistiques d'enfants, qui seront exposées à l'hôtel de ville de Kelowna.
Community Action toward Children's Health (Catch) Coalition

Facebook
Kelowna 20 novembre 2015
Activités en famille Des prix seronts offerts aux jeunes du Centre, sous le theme: Activités en famille. Centre de Sante Mentale Communautaire (programme enfants/adolescents) Bathurst 20 novembre 2015
Déjeuner aux crêpes Célébrer le droit à la survie, la vie et le développement. When We Are Healthy Program/Gift Lake Community School Gift Lake 20 novembre 2015