Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

Interim Biosafety Guidelines for Laboratories Handling Specimens from Patients Under Investigation for Ebola Virus Disease

For more information about Ebola, visit Ebola Virus Disease

This document is intended to support local risk assessments specifically for a laboratory setting.

For guidance on clinical settings, or for specimen collection from patients under investigation for EVD, please refer to the "Interim guidance for Infection prevention and controlfor Borders, Healthcare Settings and Self-Monitoring at Home”.

Phlebotomy should be performed by trained staff that are proficient in collecting blood, following the precautions described in the "Interim guidance for Infection prevention and controlfor Borders, Healthcare Settings and Self-Monitoring at Home, Table 3. IPC Measures - Healthcare Setting"

Laboratories receiving specimens from patients under investigation for Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) must be aware that improper handling of these specimens poses serious risk to the health of laboratory personnel. The minimum requirement for handling these types of clinical specimens is Containment Level 2 (CL2) Footnote 1. Due to the nature of EVD, special operational practices are highly recommended and are outlined below.

* No virus culture should be attempted outside of a Containment Level 4 laboratory that has been certified by the Public Health Agency of Canada.

Laboratory Handling and Transporting Specimens from Patients Under Investigation for EVD

Laboratory personnel handling these types of clinical specimens are recommended to don the following personal protective equipment (PPE);

  • double gloves;
  • either an impermeable laboratory gown, or a fluid-resistant gown worn over the lab coat; and
  • either a combination of an approved particulate respirator(e.g., N95, or N100) and eye protection (e.g. goggles/face shields/shroud), or a powered air purifying respirator (PAPR).
Specimens from patients under investigation for Ebola virus disease should not be manipulated on an open bench.

Activities with the potential to create infectious aerosols (e.g., pipetting, aspiration, slide preparation) should be carried out in a certified Biological Safety Cabinet (BSC) Footnote 1 Footnote 2 Footnote 3, in a minimum CL2 laboratory. Centrifugation of infectious material should be carried out using sealed safety cups or sealed rotors that are only opened and unloaded in the BSC.

Blood cultures should be prepared in a closed system. When this is not possible, manipulations should be undertaken in a certified BSC in a CL 2 laboratory with the use of appropriate PPE as identified above.

Sub-culturing of blood cultures has the potential to generate aerosols and should be done only when essential to patient care. This should be done in a certified BSC with the use of additional PPE as identified above, and the decision to subculture should be predicated on the clinical status of the patient and based on an on-going risk assessment.

Sample separation (e.g. blood, serum) should be undertaken using sealed centrifuge cups or a sealed centrifuge head that are unloaded in a certified BSC.

Blood smears: Malaria should be ruled out from travellers returning with a fever. Only thin blood smears should be prepared (no thick smears) and repeated as necessary (e.g., if the first thin blood smear is negative). It is recommended that dipstick tests from patients that are under investigation for EVD, should be performed only on inactivated blood. All manipulations should be performed in a certified BSC with the use of appropriate PPE as identified above. After air drying in the BSC, thin blood smears should be fixed with absolute methanol for 30 minutes, after which the slides should be either dry-heat inactivated (eg. 95°C for at least 30 minutes, 60°C for at least 1 hour) and/or mounted with coverslips prior to microscopy. All reagents should be sterilized prior to disposal.

PCR, if available on-site, may be considered a safer option, as routine extraction procedures are sufficient to inactivate the virus. Inactivation manipulations should be undertaken in a certified BSC in a CL 2 laboratory with the use of appropriate PPE as identified above.

Automated analyzers may be used after performing a local risk assessment for the potential for aerosol generation. If ports or vents are present on the system that may generate aerosols, it is recommended that the machine be contained, either in a BSC, plexiglass or flexible film cover, or through the use of HEPA's. After use, analyzers should be disinfected as recommended by the manufacturer or with a 500 parts per million solution of sodium hypochlorite (1:100 dilution of household bleach: 1/4 cup to 1 gallon water) after use.

Additional Operational Considerations

  • Minimize activities that may generate aerosols whenever possible (e.g. mixing samples by pipetting, centrifugation);
  • Restrict the use of glass or sharps wherever possible, and ensure staff are well trained in routine practices Footnote 4, including biosafety;
  • Clearly pre-label tubes prior to the collection of patient specimens, and segregate samples when handling in the laboratory;
  • Testing requisitions should be clearly labelled as Ebola Suspect, and containers should be labelled as such on the exterior of the container;
  • Ensure that all samples are securely stored and accessed only by authorized personnel;
  • Phlebotomy should be performed by trained staff that are proficient in collecting blood;
  • Minimize unnecessary activities and personnel in the area during sample processing whenever possible;
  • Designated personnel, laboratory areas and equipment should be utilized for testing.

Occupational Health

Potential exposures to these specimens must be reported immediately according to your institution's policy and procedures.

Decontamination

  • Specimen containers to be transported for further/confirmatory testing to be surface decontaminated using an effective disinfectant prior to packaging. A list of effective disinfectants can be found within the Pathogen Safety Data Sheet for EVD Footnote 5:

    Example of effective disinfectants:
    • Ebola virus is susceptible to 3% acetic acid, 1% glutaraldehyde, alcohol-based products, and dilutions (1:10-1:100 for ≥ 10 minutes) of 5.25% household bleach (sodium hypochlorite), and calcium hypochlorite (bleach powder) Footnote 2 Footnote 3 Footnote 6 Footnote 7 Footnote 8. The WHO recommendations for cleaning up spills of blood or body fluids suggest flooding the area with a 1:10 dilutions of 5.25% household bleach for 10 minutes for surfaces that can tolerate stronger bleach solutions (e.g., cement, metal) Footnote 8. For surfaces that may corrode or discolour, they recommend careful cleaning to remove visible stains followed by contact with a 1:100 dilution of 5.25% household bleach for more than 10 minutes Footnote 8.
  • Remove PPE in a manner that minimizes contamination of the skin and hair. It is recommended to avoid any contact between soiled items (e.g., gloves, gowns, respirators) and any area of the face. Contaminated clothing and PPE are to be appropriately sterilized.
  • Wash hands thoroughly immediately after the removal of PPE.

Disposal

All potentially contaminated liquid and solid materials should be appropriately sterilized before disposal, reuse or removal from the laboratory.

Spill Consideration

The area should be evacuated and secured. Let aerosols settle for a minimum of 30 minutes. Accidental spills of potentially contaminated material should be covered with absorbent paper towels, liberally covered with disinfectant, and then left to soak for 15 minutes before being wiped up. Following the removal of the initial material, the disinfection process should be repeated. Individuals attending to this task should wear protective attire. As per standard laboratory spill response procedures, PAPRs or other approved respirators (e.g., N95, N100) should be considered for those involved in the clean-up activity. Disposable gloves, impermeable gowns and protective eye wear are to be removed immediately after completion of the process, placed in an autoclave bag, and sterilized prior to disposal Footnote 5.

Transportation

Clinical samples from patients under investigation for Ebola virus disease should be shipped separately from other samples.

Laboratories should maintain a log of all individuals who have handled, decontaminated and transported these types of clinical specimens.

If transportation delays are expected, samples should be refrigerated or frozen at -70°C.

Within Hospital

Specimens should be placed in a durable, leak-proof secondary container for transport within a facility. To reduce the risk of breakage or leaks, do not use any pneumatic tube system for transporting suspected EVD specimens Footnote 3.

Shipping Samples to the National Microbiology Laboratory (NML)

Liaise with the provincial public health laboratory of your jurisdiction to coordinate with the NML Operations Center Director (OCD) at 1-866-262-8433. This number is staffed 24/7.

The NML OCD will work with the requesting provincial jurisdiction to activate the Emergency Response Assistance Plan (ERAP). If you require assistance with the shipping process, sample requirements, sample shipping conditions, the NML OCD will connect you with the appropriate subject matter experts.

Packaging, shipping and transport of specimens must comply with the requirements of the Transportation of Dangerous Goods Regulations, Transport Canada and the Dangerous Goods Regulations, International Air Transport Association.

  • For shipments, patient/primary sample specimens should be shipped as (UN2814, Category 6.2), and ERAP must be activated.

Concurrent with a request for laboratory services for EVD or other viral haemorrhagic fevers, provinces and territories are requested to notify and provide a clinical history of the patient's illness to the Public Health Agency of Canada Health Portfolio Operations Centre (HPOC) at 1-800-545-7661. Clarification of or further information may be requested from the patient's clinician in order to optimise the delivery of the requested laboratory service(s).

Contact Information

Please note that this information is based on currently available scientific evidence and is subject to review and change as new information becomes available. Further general biosafety information may be obtained from the Public Health Agency of Canada @ 1-800-545-7661.

References and Resources

Footnote 1
Canadian Biosafety Standards and Guidelines (CBSG) (1st ed., 2013, Government of Canada) (http://canadianbiosafetystandards.collaboration.gc.ca/cbsg-nldcb/index-eng.php)
Footnote 2
Interim Infection Control Recommendations for Care of Patients with Suspected or Confirmed Filovirus (Ebola, Marburg) Haemorrhagic Fever. BDP/EPR/WHO, Geneva March 2008. http://www.internationalbiosafety.org/Organizations/fde5681c-ca94-4a20-827a-0716f524babc/Resources/Emerging%20Issues/WHO%20Infection%20Control%20Guidelines%20Haemorrhagic%20Fever.pdf
Footnote 3
Interim Guidance for Specimen Collection, Transport, Testing, and Submission for Patients with Suspected Infection with Ebola Virus Disease. CDC. August 2014. http://www.cdc.gov/vhf/ebola/hcp/interim-guidance-specimen-collection-submission-patients-suspected-infection-ebola.html#Specimen Handling for Routine Laboratory Testing (not for Ebola Diagnosis)
Footnote 4
Routine practices are a combination of universal precautions and body substance isolation. http://www.ccohs.ca/oshanswers/prevention/universa.html.
Footnote 5
Pathogen Safety Date Sheet - Ebola Virus. http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/lab-bio/res/psds-ftss/ebola-eng.php
Footnote 6
Mitchell, S. W., & McCormick, J. B. (1984). Physicochemical inactivation of Lassa, Ebola, and Marburg viruses and effect on clinical laboratory analyses. Journal of Clinical Microbiology, 20(3), 486-489.
Footnote 7
Elliott, L. H., McCormick, J. B., & Johnson, K. M. (1982). Inactivation of Lassa, Marburg, and Ebola viruses by gamma irradiation. Journal of Clinical Microbiology, 16(4), 704-708.
Footnote 8
World Health Organization (2010). WHO best practices for injections and related procedures toolkit. March 2010. http://whqlibdoc.who.int/publications/2010/9789241599252_eng.pdf?ua=1

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Partagez cette page

Lignes directrices provisoires en matière de biosécurité à l'intention des laboratoires qui manipulent des échantillons prélevés chez des patients faisant l'objet d'examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur Ebola, visitez la maladie à virus Ebola

Le présent document vise à appuyer la réalisation d’évaluations locales des risques en laboratoire.

Pour obtenir des lignes directrices relatives aux milieux cliniques ou au prélèvement d’téchantillons chez des patients faisant l’objet d’examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola, veuillez consulter la directive provisoire intitulée « Mesures de prtévention et de contrôle des infections à la frontière, dans les tétablissements de santé et d’autosurveillance à la maison ».

La phlébotomie doit être effectuée par le personnel formé et qualifié dans le prélèvement sanguin, et réalisée conformément aux mesures décrites dans le Tableau 3. Mesures de PCI - Milieu de soins de la directive provisoire intitulée « Mesures de prévention et de contrôle des infections à la frontière, dans les établissements de santé et d'autosurveillance à la maison ».

Les laboratoires qui reçoivent des échantillons prélevés chez des patients faisant l'objet d'examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola doivent être conscients que la manipulation inadéquate de ces échantillons présente des risques graves pour la santé du personnel de laboratoire. Le niveau minimal de confinement exigé pour la manipulation de ce type d'échantillons cliniques est le niveau de confinement 2 (NC2) Note de bas de page 1. Compte tenu de la nature du virus, il est fortement recommandé d'adopter les pratiques opérationnelles spéciales qui sont présentées ci-après.

* Aucune culture de virus ne doit être effectuée à l'extérieur d'un laboratoire de niveau de confinement 4 ayant été certifié par l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada.

Laboratoires qui manipulent et transportent des échantillons prélevés chez des patients faisant l'objet d'examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola

Il est recommandé au personnel de laboratoire qui manipule ce type d'échantillons cliniques de porter l'équipement de protection individuelle (EPI) suivant :

  • deux paires de gants;
  • une blouse de laboratoire imperméable ou une blouse résistante aux liquides portée par-dessus le sarrau;
  • un respirateur à filtre de particules approuvé (p. ex. N95 ou N100) combiné à une protection oculaire (lunettes de protection, écran facial ou cagoule), ou un appareil de protection respiratoire à épuration d'air motorisé.
Les échantillons prélevés chez des patients faisant l'objet d'examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola ne doivent pas être manipulés sur des paillasses à découvert.

Les activités susceptibles de produire des aérosols infectieux (p. ex. pipetage, aspiration, préparation de lames) devraient être effectuées dans une enceinte de biosécurité certifiée d'un laboratoire de NC2 au minimum Note de bas de page 1 Note de bas de page 2 Note de bas de page 3. La centrifugation des matières infectieuses devrait être effectuée au moyen de godets de sécurité ou de rotors scellés qui seront ouverts ou vidés uniquement dans l'enceinte de biosécurité.

Les hémocultures doivent être préparées dans un système fermé. Lorsque cela n'est pas possible, les manipulations doivent être effectuées dans une ESB certifiée se trouvant dans un laboratoire de NC2 et en utilisant l'EPI approprié indiqué ci-dessus.

La sous-culture d'hémocultures peut produire des aérosols et doit être effectuée uniquement lorsque cela est essentiel aux soins du patient. Elle doit être réalisée dans une ESB certifiée en portant l'EPI supplémentaire indiqué ci-dessus, et la décision de procéder à la sous-culture doit être fondée sur l'état du patient et sur une évaluation continue des risques.

La séparation d'échantillon (p. ex. sang, sérum) doit être réalisée au moyen de godets de sécurité ou des rotors à centrifuge scellés qui sont déchargés dans une ESB certifiée.

Frottis sanguins : Il faut exclure la possibilité de paludisme chez les personnes qui reviennent de voyage avec une fièvre. Il faut préparer uniquement des frottis minces (aucun frottis épais) et répéter la procédure au besoin (p. ex. si le premier frottis mince est négatif). Chez les patients faisant l'objet d'examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola, il est recommandé de réaliser les analyses au moyen des bandelettes réactives en utilisant uniquement du sang inactivé. Toutes les manipulations doivent être effectuées dans une ESB certifiée en portant l'EPI approprié indiqué ci-dessus. Après le séchage à l'air dans l'ESB, les frottis sanguins minces doivent être fixés avec du méthanol absolu (30 minutes); par la suite, il faut procéder à une inactivation des lames par chaleur sèche (p. ex. à 95 Â°C pendant au moins 30 minutes ou à 60 Â°C pendant au moins une heure) ou les recouvrir d'un couvre-objet avant l'examen au microscope. Il faut stériliser tous les réactifs avant de les jeter.

Si disponible sur place, le PCR constitue une option plus sécuritaire, car les procédures d'extraction courantes sont suffisantes pour inactiver le virus. Les manipulations d'inactivation doivent être réalisées dans une ESB certifiée se trouvant dans un laboratoire de NC2 et en utilisant l'EPI approprié indiqué ci-dessus.

Les analyseurs automatisés peuvent être utilisés après la réalisation d'une évaluation locale des risques pour la production éventuelle d'aérosols. Si le système comporte des points de prélèvement et des évents pouvant produire des aérosols, il est recommandé de placer l'appareil dans une ESB, de le couvrir d'un plexiglas ou d'un film souple ou d'utiliser un filtre HEPA. Après l'utilisation, les analyseurs doivent être désinfectés selon les directives du fabricant ou en utilisant une solution de 500 parties par million d'hypochlorite de sodium (dilution de 1:100 d'eau de Javel - ¼ de tasse dans un gallon d'eau).

Autres considérations opérationnelles

  • Réduire dans la mesure du possible les activités pouvant produire des aérosols (p. ex. mélanger les échantillons par pipetage, centrifugation);
  • Réduire dans la mesure du possible l'utilisation de verre ou d'objets tranchants, et s'assurer que le personnel connaît bien les pratiques courantes Note de bas de page 4, y compris en matière de biosécurité;
  • Pré-étiqueter clairement les tubes avant de prélever les échantillons, et séparer les échantillons lorsqu'on les manipule dans le laboratoire;
  • Les demandes d'analyses doivent être clairement étiquetées comme étant des cas soupçonnés d'Ebola, tout comme les contenants qui doivent porter une étiquette extérieure;
  • Veiller à ce que tous les échantillons soient conservés de manière sécuritaire et à ce que seul le personnel autorisé y ait accès;
  • La phlébotomie doit être effectuée par le personnel formé et qualifié dans le prélèvement sanguin;
  • Dans la mesure du possible, réduire au minimum les activités et le personnel non nécessaires dans la zone où sont manipulés les échantillons;
  • Les analyses doivent être réalisées par le personnel désigné, et ce, dans les zones et avec l'équipement qui sont réservés à cet effet.

Santé au travail

Les expositions potentielles à ces échantillons doit être déclarées immédiatement selon les politiques et la procédure de l'établissement.

Décontamination

  • La surface des contenants des échantillons qui doivent être transportés pour des analyses supplémentaires ou de confirmation doit être décontaminée au moyen d'un désinfectant efficace avant d'être emballés. Une liste des désinfectants efficaces est fournie dans la fiche technique santé-sécurité relative à la maladie à virus Ebola Note de bas de page 5.

    Exemple de désinfectant efficace
    • Le virus Ebola est sensible à l'acide acétique à 3 %, au glutaraldéhyde à 1 %, aux produits à base d'alcool, aux solutions (1:10-1:100 pendant ≥10 minutes) d'eau de Javel (hypochlorite de sodium) à 5,25 % et à l'hypochlorite de calcium (poudre javellisante) Note de bas de page 2 Note de bas de page 3 Note de bas de page 6 Note de bas de page 7 Note de bas de page 8. Pour nettoyer les déversements de sang ou d'autres liquides organiques, l'OMS recommande d'inonder la zone avec une solution de 1:10 d'eau de Javel à 5,25 % pendant 10 minutes pour les surfaces pouvant tolérer des solutions d'eau de Javel plus concentrées (p. ex. ciment, métal) Note de bas de page 8. Pour les surfaces pouvant corroder ou décolorer, elle recommande de les nettoyer soigneusement pour enlever les taches visibles, puis de les mettre en contact avec une solution de 1:100 d'eau de Javel à 5,25 % pendant plus de 10 minutes Note de bas de page 8.
  • Retirer l'EPI de manière à réduire au minimum la contamination de la peau et des cheveux. Il est recommandé d'éviter de mettre en contact les articles souillés (p. ex. gants, blouses, respirateurs) avec une partie du visage. Les vêtements et l'EPI contaminés doivent être stérilisés de manière adéquate.
  • Se laver soigneusement les mains immédiatement après avoir enlevé l'EPI.

Élimination

Toutes les matières liquides et solides doivent être stérilisées adéquatement avant leur élimination, leur réutilisation ou leur retrait du laboratoire.

En cas de déversement

La zone devrait être évacuée et sécurisée. Laisser les aérosols se déposer pendant au moins 30 minutes. Les déversements accidentels de matières potentiellement contaminées doivent être recouverts avec du papier absorbant, puis couverts généreusement de désinfectant; laisser agir pendant 15 minutes avant d'essuyer. Après avoir enlevé la matière nettoyée, il faut répéter le processus de désinfection. Les personnes qui participent au nettoyage doivent porter un équipement protecteur. Conformément aux procédures régulières d'intervention en cas de déversement en laboratoire, envisager de fournir à ces personnes un appareil de protection respiratoire à épuration d'air motorisé ou un autre un respirateur approuvé (p. ex. N95 ou N100). Les gants jetables, les blouses imperméables et l'équipement de protection oculaire doivent être retirés immédiatement après le nettoyage, placés dans un sac pour autoclave et stérilisés avant d'être jetés Note de bas de page 5.

Transport

Les échantillons cliniques provenant de patients faisant l'objet d'examens pour la maladie à virus Ebola doivent être transportés séparément des autres échantillons.

Les laboratoires doivent tenir un registre de toutes les personnes qui ont manipulé, décontaminé et transporté ce type d'échantillons cliniques.

Si l'on prévoit des retards de transport, les échantillons doivent être réfrigérés ou congelés à -70°C.

Dans les hôpitaux

Les échantillons doivent être placés dans un contenant secondaire durable et étanche pour le transport au sein d'un établissement. Pour réduire le risque de bris ou de fuite, ne pas utiliser de systèmes de tubes pneumatiques pour le transport des échantillons de cas suspectés de maladie à virus Ebola Note de bas de page 3.

Expédition des échantillons au Laboratoire national de microbiologie (LNM)

Communiquez avec le laboratoire de santé publique de votre province pour assurer la coordination avec le directeur du centre des opérations (DCO) du LNM, en composant le 1-866-262-8433. Du personnel y est présent en tout temps pour répondre à ce numéro.

Le DCO travaillera avec la province qui en fait la demande pour activer le Plan d'aide en cas d'urgence (PACU). Si vous avez besoin d'aide au sujet du processus d'expédition, les exigences relatives aux échantillons ou les modalités d'expédition des échantillons, le DCO du LNM vous mettra en contact avec les experts appropriés.

L'emballage, l'expédition et le transport des échantillons doivent respecter les exigences du Règlement sur le transport des marchandises dangereuses de Transport Canada et la Réglementation des marchandises dangereuses de l'Association du transport aérien international.

  • Pour l'expédition, les échantillons primaires et les échantillons prélevés chez des patients doivent porter la mention UN2814, Catégorie 6.2., et le PAU doit être activé.

Les provinces et territoires qui demandent des services de laboratoire pour la maladie à virus Ebola ou d'autres fièvres virales hémorragiques doivent également aviser le Centre des opérations du portefeuille de la Santé (COPS) de l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada en composant 1-800-545-7661, et lui fournir les antécédents cliniques du patient reliés à la maladie. Il est possible que des précisions ou d'autres renseignements soient demandés au médecin du patient afin d'optimiser la prestation des services de laboratoire demandés.

Coordonnées

Veuillez prendre note que les renseignements fournis dans les présentes lignes directrices sont fondés sur les données scientifiques actuellement disponibles et pourraient faire l'objet d'un examen et de modifications à mesure que d'autres renseignements seront connus. Il est possible d'obtenir d'autres renseignements généraux sur la biosécurité en communiquant avec l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada au 1-800-545-7661.

Références et ressources

Note de bas de page 1
Gouvernement du Canada. Normes et lignes directrices canadiennes sur la biosécurité (NLDCB), première édition, 2013. (http://canadianbiosafetystandards.collaboration.gc.ca/cbsg-nldcb/index-fra.php)
Note de bas de page 2
BDP/EPR/WHO. Interim Infection Control Recommendations for Care of Patients with Suspected or Confirmed Filovirus (Ebola, Marburg) Haemorrhagic Fever, Genève, mars 2008. http://www.internationalbiosafety.org/Organizations/fde5681c-ca94-4a20-827a-0716f524babc/Resources/Emerging%20Issues/WHO%20Infection%20Control%20Guidelines%20Haemorrhagic%20Fever.pdf
Note de bas de page 3
CDC. Interim Guidance for Specimen Collection, Transport, Testing, and Submission for Patients with Suspected Infection with Ebola Virus Disease, août 2014. http://www.cdc.gov/vhf/ebola/hcp/interim-guidance-specimen-collection-submission-patients-suspected-infection-ebola.html#Specimen Handling for Routine Laboratory Testing (not for Ebola Diagnosis)
Note de bas de page 4
Pratiques courantes. http://www.cchst.ca/oshanswers/prevention/universa.html.
Note de bas de page 5
Fiche technique santé-sécurité : agents pathogènes - Virus Ebola. http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/lab-bio/res/psds-ftss/ebola-fra.php
Note de bas de page 6
Mitchell, S. W. et J. B. McCormick. « Physicochemical inactivation of Lassa, Ebola, and Marburg viruses and effect on clinical laboratory analyses », Journal of Clinical Microbiology, vol. 20, no 3 (1984), p. 486-489.
Note de bas de page 7
Elliott, L. H., J. B. McCormick et K. M. Johnson. (1982). « Inactivation of Lassa, Marburg, and Ebola viruses by gamma irradiation », Journal of Clinical Microbiology, vol. 16, no 4 (1982), p. 704-708.
Note de bas de page 8
Organisation mondiale de la Santé. WHO best practices for injections and related procedures, mars 2010. http://whqlibdoc.who.int/publications/2010/9789241599252_eng.pdf?ua=1