Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

National Projects Fund Directory

This section contains resources created for Community Action Program for Children (CAPC) and Canada Prenatal Nutrition Program (CPNP)) staff. The resources can also help other individuals who work with families to support healthy child development.

Collection of resources 2004-2008

In support of PHAC’s mandate and CAPC and CPNP programs, the NPF developed the following showcase to introduce the resources related to maternal and child health developed between 2004-2008.


Attachment

Connections for Life

Resource Kit This Resource Kit provides users with information on what attachment is, why it is important, what influences it, and what can be done to help promote healthy, secure attachment. To order or download material, please visit the website at: Saskatchewan Prevention InstituteExternal link


Breastfeeding

Breastfeeding Resources Catalogue

This catalogue contains more than 600 resources, classified under 17 topics as by media type. The catalogue is presented on a CD and is also available on-line at the B.C. Association of Pregnancy Outreach Programs website at BC Association of Pregnancy Outreach Programs (BCAPOP)External link

Family Violence

Father Involvement

My Daddy Matters Because... Toolkit (PDF document 2.66 MB - 184 pages)

The Father Tool Kit includes many options and opportunities for CAPC/CPNP projects to become more father-friendly and to begin the dialogue within one’s own project or organization vis-à-vis father involvement. The tools can be used independently or in conjunction with the toolkit. The toolkit can be downloaded at My Daddy Matters Because...External link

Food Security

Thought About Food?External link

This well-tested workbook and DVD can help open discussion about food security and develop strategies to address it at the local, regional and national level and help people become more aware of food security issues and how to move forward on them. These resources are available at Thought About FoodExternal link


Healthy Child Development

Family Front and Centre: A Support Resource Promoting Healthy Child Development

This tool kit provides relevant theoretical and practical information on children’s mental health.  The resource tool kit includes five spiral bound books in French and English.
  1. User Guide
  2. Book 1 – Attachment
  3. Book 2 – Attention
  4. Book 3 – Anxiety
  5. Book 4 – Aggression
  6. Book 5 - Self Esteem

Literacy

Parenting for a Literate Community Training Manual

A training package to provide training to CAPC project staff to enhance their ability to strengthen the literacy development of pre-school children and their parents. Hard copies of the printed materials can be obtained by contacting the University of New Bunswick at
(506) 453-5024
Address: Early Childhood Centre, Bag Service Number 45333,
Fredericton, NB, E3B 6E3.
For updates on these materials, please visit: Parenting for a Literate CommunityExternal link

Language, Literacy and Healthy DevelopmentExternal link

This resource provides an annotated inventory of literacy programs and practices currently in use by, and available to CAPC/CPNP projects. The resource provides information vital for managers and practitioners seeking to make informed choices regarding the delivery and development of literacy programs that are effective and responsive to the socially and culturally diverse populations the projects serve.

National Think Tank

The Rural Think Tank
This report presents a summary of research findings addressing issues arising from living in rural and remote communities. It contains information about the context (benefits, challenges, myths, sense of community); the benefits and improvements derived from CAPC and CPNP projects; and the lessons learned from the Think Tank.

Parenting

Making Choices - Parenting Program InventoryExternal link

This web-based tool is designed to be a single source of information about a range of parenting programs available for use in Canada. It contains detailed information about more than 80 parenting programs and provides details such as program objectives, target audiences, costs, training options, and contact information.
Parents MatterExternal link

Teen Pregnancy

On the Move - Mobilizing Community and Engaging Youth to Reduce Rates of Teen Pregnancy in Canada
On the Move is a resource to help CAPC/CPNP staff work at the community level to mobilize action, engage youth, recruit new partners, revitalize activity with current partners, and work collaboratively to reduce rates of teen pregnancy.

Volunteer

Valuing VolunteersValuing Volunteers - A Volunteer Recruitment & Management Tool Kit for CAPC and CPNP Projects

The Tool Kit can be used as a primer for those considering the use of volunteers or a refresher for the seasoned veteran. It can provide a framework for developing new volunteer programs or great ideas for rejuvenating existing ones. It includes tools and templates for the most common volunteer management tasks and queries.

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Partagez cette page

Répertoire de ressources du Fonds pour les projets nationaux

Cette section contient les ressources créées pour les employés du Programme d’action communautaire pour les enfants (PACE) et du Programme canadien de nutrition prénatale (PCNP). Les ressources pourront aider d’autres individus qui travaillent avec les familles pour favoriser le sain développement des enfants.

Recueil des ressources 2004-2008

Afin d’appuyer le mandat de l’ASPC et les programmes du PACE et du PCNP, le FPN a élaboré la vitrine suivante dans le but de présenter les ressources en matière de santé maternelle et infantile réalisées entre 2004 et 2008.

Ressources par catégorie

Allaitement maternel

Répertoire de ressources sur l’allaitement maternel
Ce répertoire contient plus de 600 ressources classées sous 17 sujets, selon leur type de média. Le répertoire est en format CD et aussi disponible sur le site Web de la BC Association of Pregnancy Outreach Programs (BCAPOP)Lien externe (disponible en anglais seulement).

Alphabétisation

Parenting for a Literate Community Training ManualLien externe (disponible en anglais seulement)

Il s’agit d’une trousse de formation destinée au personnel de projet du PACE en vue de perfectionner ses capacités d’améliorer les aptitudes à l’alphabétisation des enfants d’âge préscolaire et de leurs parents. Pour commander une version imprimée du matériel, veuillez contacter l’Université du Nouveau-Brunswick au
(506) 453-5024.
Adresse : Early Childhood Centre,
Bag Service Number
45333,
Fredericton, NB, E3B 6E3.
Pour des mises à jour sur ce matériel, veuillez visiter le site Web à cette adresse : Parenting for a Literate CommunityLien externe (disponible en anglais seulement).

Attachement

Des liens pour la vie Trousse de ressources

La trousse de ressources est conçue afin de sensibiliser l’utilisateur et lui permettre de comprendre plusieurs facettes de l’attachement : en quoi il consiste; son importance; les facteurs qui l’influencent et ce qu’on peut faire pour promouvoir un attachement sain et sécurisant. Vous pouvez commander ou télécharger les documents de la trousse par le biais du site Saskatchewan Prevention InstituteLien externe (disponible en anglais seulement).

Bénévoles

Les bénévoles, une ressource indispensable : Trousse de recrutement et de gestion des bénévoles pour les projets du PACE et du PCNP

La trousse sert de ressource de base aux gens qui envisagent de faire appel à des bénévoles ou de mise à jour au vétéran chevronné. Elle fournit en outre un cadre servant à élaborer de nouveaux programmes de bénévolat ou donnant d’excellentes idées pour rajeunir les programmes existants. La trousse comprend des outils et des modèles utiles pour effectuer les tâches et répondre aux demandes d’information les plus communes en ce qui concerne la gestion des bénévoles.

Engagement paternel

Mon père est important parce que...

Trousse d’outils
La trousse d’outils pour les pères comprend de nombreuses options et possibilités afin d’aider un projet du PACE et du PCNP à devenir plus adapté aux pères et à entamer le dialogue au sein de leur projet ou avec leur organisation relativement à la participation paternelle. Les outils peuvent être utilisés indépendamment ou conjointement avec la trousse d’outils, qui peut être téléchargée au Mon père est important parce que....

Grossesse chez les adolescentes

En action! Mobilisation communautaire et participation des jeunes en vue de réduire les taux de grossesse à l’adolescence au Canada

En action! est une ressource conçue pour aider le personnel du PACE et du PCNP à développer des mesures à l’échelle communautaire afin de : mobiliser les gens et les inciter à l’action; engager la participation des jeunes; recruter de nouveaux partenaires; revitaliser les activités en cours avec les partenaires actuels; et collaborer afin de réduire les taux de grossesse à l’adolescence.


Groupe de réflexion national

Groupe de réflexion sur les difficultés rural

Le but du projet est de déterminer et de refléter les principales leçons tirées et les difficultés dans le contexte rural, et de proposer un aperçu des pratiques liées à la qualité qui aident les projets ruraux du PACE et du PCNP à surmonter les obstacles.

Programmes d’éducation parentale

Faire un choix éclairé - Répertoire de programmes d’éducation parentaleLien externe

Faire un choix éclairé est un outil en ligne, conçu pour être une source complète d’information portant sur une gamme de programmes d’éducation parentale disponible aux organismes canadiens. Cette ressource est une base de données interactive comportant des descriptions détaillées de plus de 80 programmes d’éducation parentale, incluant leurs objectifs, leurs publics ciblés, leurs coûts, la formation disponible et leurs coordonnées.
Parents vous comptezLien externe

Développement sain des enfants

Intervention Enfance Famille : Guide-ressources pour favoriser la croissance des enfants

Cette trousse d'outils propose des renseignements d'ordre théorique et pratique sur la santé mentale des enfants. La trousse comprend un Guide de l'utilisateur et cinq livrets bilingues à reliure sprirale.
  1. Pour commencer - Guide de l'utilisateur
  2. 1er livret - L'attachement
  3. 2e livret - L'attention
  4. 3e livret - L'anxiété
  5. 4e livret - L'agressivité
  6. 5e livret - L'estime de soi

Sécurité alimentaire

La nourriture, vous y avez pensé?Lien externe (disponible en anglais seulement)

Ce cahier d’activités et ce DVD qui ont fait l’objet d’essais approfondis pouvant aider à amorcer des discussions et élaborer des stratégies sur la sécurité alimentaire à l’échelle locale, régionale et nationale. Ainsi, les gens deviendront plus conscients des problèmes liés à la sécurité alimentaire et aux moyens d’y remédier. Ces ressources sont disponibles au Thought About FoodLien externe (disponible en anglais seulement).

Violence familiale