Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

ARCHIVED - September 2010 - Social Media in Elder Abuse Prevention

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of CanadaExternal link, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Welcome

This edition of the Elder Abuse E-Bulletin is on how social media networks can be used to support efforts to prevent the abuse of older adults. Social media uses web-based technology to provide information and increase awareness on various issues. It also can be used as a tool to encourage dialogue among front-line workers looking for support and professional guidance on how to prevent elder abuse.

The Elder Abuse E-Bulletin is an e-newsletter on addressing and preventing the abuse of older adults in Canada. It is produced by the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), as part of its role under the Government of Canada's Federal Elder Abuse Initiative (FEAI). The E-Bulletin uses the terms “abuse of older adults”, “elder abuse” and “abuse of seniors” interchangeably throughout this edition.

For more information on the Government of Canada’s elder abuse initiatives, visit seniors.gc.ca or call 1-800-O-Canada (1-800-622-6232). For a teletypewriter device (TTY), call 1-800-926-9105.

We want to hear from you. Please send your comments and feedback to our editor at: ncfv-cnivf@phac-aspc.gc.ca.

Fast Facts

Rates of Seniors Using the Internet and Social Media Networks

Help on accessing alternative formats, such as Portable Document Format (PDF), Microsoft Word and PowerPoint (PPT) files, can be obtained in the alternate format help section.

A recent paper indentified that an increasing number of seniors are using the internet and different forms of social media. According to Social Media: 2. Who Uses Them? (PDF Document - 215 KB - 8 pages):

  • Seniors are the fastest growing group of internet users;
  • In 2007, 45% of those aged 65 to 75 and 21% of those 75 years and older used the internet;
  • Nine percent of persons in the age group of 55 to 64 contributed content to the internet by blogging, participating in discussions groups or uploading photos; and
  • Forty-four percent of persons aged 55 and over who used the internet had a social network profile compared to 86% of those aged 18 to 34 years.

This trend suggests that there is an opportunity to rely more on internet and social media networks to raise awareness about elder abuse and existing support services.

Source: Social Media: 2. Who Uses Them? (PDF Document - 215 KB - 8 pages), Library of Parliament Background Paper

Feature Article

Social Media Networks as a Way of Increasing Awareness and Developing Communities of Practice in the Field of Elder Abuse

About Social Media

Social media networks give individuals and groups a forum where they can communicate, collaborate and share information. Different social media include:

  • Blogs let people post personal and professional opinions;
  • Facebook is a social networking website where you invite friends to join your network so they can post messages and view photos;
  • Twitter is a messaging service that allows you to send short messages and updates.

They are useful in that they are often free-of-charge and are accessible across space and time.

Promising Approaches

A recent study by the Public Health Agency of Canada’s Division of Aging and Seniors on promising approaches in the elder abuse field found that there is a need for ongoing communication among front-line workers. Many service providers, particularly those who work with older adults in rural and remote communities, experience professional isolation. To lessen feelings of isolation, social media tools can be used to share information as well as provide support and professional guidance.

Social media networks related to elder abuse include:

  • Exploring the Space Between is a community of practice, experimental blog. It features pieces of writing by peers that reflect and invite interaction on difficult practice questions.
  • CHNET-Works! is a national web based (webinar) conference system for health professionals. The system offers audio, visual and 'chat functions' and the ability to save presentations on its website.
  • USTREAM TV (Channel: BCACRNS Conf—phac) is a live-streaming resource. With this kind of tool, a researcher can present research in one location and a program host can be in another location. USTREAM TV can be used at community, national and international levels.

Social media is a growing field which offers multiple opportunities for front-line workers and others who work in the area of elder abuse to better connect.

Content for this article provided by April Struthers, BC Association of Community Response Networks.

New Developments

The Federal, Provincial/Territorial (FPT) Forum of Ministers Responsible for Seniors launched a series of eight fact sheets on financial planning and protection on June 15, 2010, in conjunction with World Elder Abuse Awareness Day (WEEAD). To read or download the fact sheets visit: SeniorsBC.ca

Updates from Federal, Provincial and Territorial Governments

Ontario

World Elder Abuse Awareness Day Event: World Day… Five Years Later

June 15, 2010

The Ontario Seniors' Secretariat, Province of Ontario, supported by the International Network for the Prevention of Elder Abuse and the International Federation on Ageing, hosted a one-day conference on elder abuse on June 15, 2010.

This event featured:

  • interactive presentations by youth from across Canada;
  • projects on how to increase awareness of elder abuse in schools and communities; and
  • a panel on elder abuse issues and public education.

Manitoba

Manitoba Elder Abuse Strategy: Additional Component to its Safe Suite Program

Age and Opportunity Inc. received funding from the Government of Manitoba to secure an additional suite in the Safe Suite Program, as part of the province’s Elder Abuse Strategy. This program provides temporary housing for older adults who are fleeing abuse. Residents also receive counselling services, furnished accommodations for up to 60 days, a personal response program of a hospital, and practical assistance with arranging financial, legal, housing and support services.

Saskatchewan

The Saskatchewan Seniors Mechanism received funding in the amount of $99,867, under the Elder Abuse Awareness component of the New Horizons for Seniors Program for its project entitled, Saskatchewan Senior Abuse Network. Through this project, the organization will develop a provincial intervention strategy and hold regular network roundtable meetings to coordinate efforts to reduce elder abuse in Saskatchewan.

Resource Corner

Defining and Measuring Elder Abuse and Neglect - Preparatory Work Required to Measure the Prevalence of Abuse and Neglect of Older Adults in Canada is a two-year initiative funded by Human Resources and Skills Development Canada. This project is being led by a multidisciplinary team assembled under the auspices of the National Initiative for the Care of the Elderly (NICE) . The team recently completed drafting definitions of elder abuse and neglect as part of the first phase of the research. These draft definitions generated considerable interest from a number of countries when they were presented at the International Federation of Aging (IFA) Conference (May 3-6, 2010) in Melbourne, Australia. On June 3-4, 2010, NICE organized a follow-up workshop to obtain additional input and to establish a preliminary consensus on the definitions among key researchers and stakeholders. As a next step, NICE will undertake the development of surveys and questions that will be tested by focus groups.

Articles of Interest

Click on a title of interest below to read an article:

Key Dates and Events

October 25 to 26 - Canadian Elder Abuse Training and Information Forum, Winnipeg , MB

This Forum will present participants with practical tools to increase their capacity to respond to situations of elder abuse. Speakers from across Canada will provide information on their research and training on elder abuse screening, assessment and prevention.

For more information, contact:

Age & Opportunity
Phone: (204) 956-6440
E-mail: conference@ageopportunity.mb.ca
Website: ageopportunity.mb.ca

Research

Researcher Profile

Dr. Lynn McDonald

Dr. Lynn McDonald co-authored the Canadian textbook, Aging in Contemporary Canada, 2nd edition (2008). She is also the author of a number of books and articles including one of the first Canadian texts on elder abuse, Elder Abuse and Neglect in Canada. In 2002 she was awarded the Governor General’s Golden Jubilee medal for her contributions to Canadian gerontology. In 2007, she received the Betty Havens Award in Longitudinal Research for her contributions to research in aging.

Currently, Dr. McDonald is a professor in the Faculty of Social Work and Director of the Institute for Human Development, Life Course and Aging at the University of Toronto. She is also the Scientific Director of National Initiative of the Care of the Elderly, an International Centre of Excellence dedicated to the inter-professional care of older adults. Her research interests include work and retirement, violence against women and older adults, poverty and homelessness, and ethnicity and aging. She is currently a member of the Board of Accreditation of the Canadian Association of the Schools of Social Work, the Social Dimensions of Aging Committee for the Canadian Institutes of Health Research, and the planning committee for the new Canadian Longitudinal Study on Aging.

Under the scientific direction of Dr. McDonald, NICE has recently acquired a two year grant from Human Resources and Skills Development Canada. This grant will support NICE to define and measure the abuse and neglect of older adults, and will be used to inform thinking about how to measure its prevalence at a national level.

Organizational Profile

The BC Association of Community Response Networks

The BC Association of Community Response Networks (BCACRN) is a provincial non-profit registered charity committed to empowering communities and individuals through coordination and relationship building. Their vision is safe communities where all people are valued, respected and free from abuse and neglect.

The Community Response Networks (CRN), well-known throughout Canada, grew out of the implementation of Part 3 of the Adult Guardianship Act: Support and Assistance for Abused and Neglected Adults. The CRN movement is grounded in the community development principles of broad inclusion, meaningful participation, shared decision-making and assuming capability/building capacity.

Over the last couple of years, the BCACRN has undertaken a number of projects under the Federal Elder Abuse Initiative, including:

At the local level, approximately 30 CRNs led by volunteers, undertake primary and secondary prevention activities. At the provincial level, the BCACRN provides supports to local CRNs, such as a coordinated approach to resource development, and the development of materials and resources.

BCACRN will be holding a series of regional conferences on promising approaches – locally, regionally, provincially and nationally – over the next 18 months. At least one of these events will held virtually so that anyone from across Canada will be able to participate. These conferences are supported by the New Horizons for Seniors Programs (Human Resources and Skills Development Canada).

In the next edition…

The February 2011 edition of the Elder Abuse E-bulletin will focus on key highlights and accomplishments of the Federal Elder Abuse Initiative's public health component.

Content of the Elder Abuse E-Bulletin is provided as an information-sharing service; inclusion does not represent endorsement by the Public Health Agency of Canada or the Federal Elder Abuse Initiative member departments.

Pass it on!

You may forward this E-Bulletin to a friend or colleague or view past bulletins on our website at: http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/ea-ma/EB/eb-archives-eng.php

To subscribe or unsubscribe:
http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/ea-ma/EB/eb-subscrib-eng.php

National Clearinghouse on Family Violence: Telephone 1-800-267-1291; TTY 1-800-465-7735; Fax (613) 941-8930; Web site http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/nc-cn; e-mail ncfv-cnivf@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada
Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web! Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.

Partagez cette page

ARCHIVÉ - Septembre 2010 - Utilisation des médias sociaux chez les aînés

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée

Information archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n'a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s'appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du CanadaLien externe, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette information dans tout autre format de rechange à la page « Contactez-nous ».

Bienvenue

Le présent numéro du Bulletin électronique sur la violence à l’égard des aînés porte sur le rôle des réseaux de médias sociaux dans la prévention de la violence à l’égard des aînés. Les médias sociaux utilisent une technologie Web qui fourni de l’information et permet d'accroître la sensibilisation des gens aux questions sociales. Les médias sociaux peuvent également servir d'outil pour encourager le dialogue entre les travailleurs de première ligne qui cherchent du soutien et des directives professionnelles dans la prévention des mauvais traitements envers les aînés.

Le Bulletin électronique sur la violence à l’égard des aînés est un bulletin électronique distribué aux personnes qui s'intéressent à la prévention et à l'intervention touchant la violence à l'égard des personnes âgées au Canada. Il est produit par l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada (ASPC) dans le cadre de ses fonctions au sein de l'Initiative fédérale de lutte contre les mauvais traitements envers les aînés. Le bulletin utilise les termes « violence à l'égard des aînés » et « mauvais traitements envers les aînés » indifféremment dans ce bulletin.

Pour en savoir plus sur les initiatives du gouvernement du Canada en matière de lutte contre les mauvais traitements envers les aînés, visitez le site aines.gc.ca ou composez le 1-800 O-Canada (1-800-622-6232). Les personnes qui utilisent un téléscripteur (ATS) peuvent composer le 1-800-926-9105.

Nous voulons connaître votre opinion! Veuillez faire parvenir vos commentaires et vos suggestions à notre rédactrice à l'adresse ncfv-cnivf@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Quelques faits

Taux d’utilisation d’Internet et des réseaux de médias sociaux chez les aînés

Si vous avez besoin d'aide pour accéder aux formats de rechange, tels que Portable Document Format (PDF), Microsoft Word et PowerPoint (PPT), visitez la section d'aide sur les formats de rechange.

Un document récent identifiait l’augmentation du taux d’utilisation d’Internet et des médias sociaux chez les personnes âgées. Selon Les médias sociaux 2. Qui les utilise? (Document PDF - 224 Ko - 9 pages) :

  • Les personnes âgées constituent le groupe d’internautes qui enregistre la plus forte croissance;
  • En 2007, 45 % des personnes âgées de 65 à 75 ans utilisaient Internet comparativement à 21 % des personnes âgées de 75 ans et plus;
  • Neuf pour cent des personnes âgées de 55 à 64 ans ont contribué au contenu Internet en participant à des blogues ou à des groupes de discussion et en téléchargeant des photos comparativement à seulement 4 % des personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus;
  • Quarante-quatre pour cent des internautes de 55 ans et plus possèdent un profil sur un site de réseautage social par rapport à 86 % des personnes âgées de 18 à 34 ans.

Source : Les médias sociaux 2. Qui les utilise? (Document PDF - 224.77 Ko - 9 pages) Bibliothèque du Parlement. Étude générale

Article de fond

Les réseaux de médias sociaux comme moyen d’accroître la sensibilisation et d’établir des communautés de praticiens dans le domaine de la violence à l’égard des aînés

Au sujet des médias sociaux

Les réseaux de médias sociaux offrent aux personnes et aux groupes un forum de communication, de collaboration et d’échange de renseignements. Différents types de médias sociaux comprends :

  • Les blogues permettent aux gens d’afficher des opinions personnelles et professionnelles;
  • Facebook (en anglais seulement) est un réseau social sur le Web où vous invitez vos amis à joindre votre réseau afin qu’ils puissent afficher des messages et voir des photos;
  • Twitter (en anglais seulement) est un service de messagerie permettant d’envoyer de courts messages.

Ces médias sociaux sont utiles car souvent ils sont gratuit et sont accessibles dans l’espace et le temps.

Approches prometteuses

Une étude récente sur les approches prometteuses dans le domaine de la lutte contre la violence à l’égard des aînés par la Division du vieillissement et des aînés de l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada à démontrer qu’il faut assurer une communication continue entre les travailleurs de première ligne. Plusieurs fournisseurs de services, particulièrement ceux qui travaillent avec les aînés dans les collectivités rurales et éloignées, vivent l’isolement professionnel. Afin d’alléger ce sentiment d’isolement, les réseaux de médias sociaux peuvent être utiliser pour échanger de l’information de même que fournir de l’appui et des directives professionnelles.

Réseaux de médias sociaux liés à la violence à l’égard des aînés :

  • Exploring the Space Between (en anglais seulement) est un blogue expérimental des communautés de praticiens. Il présente des articles rédigés par des pairs. Ces articles ce penchent sur des questions complexes entourant la pratique et invitent les gens à partager leur points de vue;
  • CHNET-Works! est un système de conférence national sur le Web (séminaire en ligne) destiné aux professionnels de la santé qui propose des documents audio et visuels ainsi qu’un espace de clavardage et qui conserve des présentations sur son site Web;
  • USTREAM TV (en anglais seulement) (réseau : BCACRNS Conf—ASPC) est une ressource Web en continu. Avec cet outil, un chercheur peut présenter les dernières recherches en étant à une location et l’animateur situé ailleurs. La chaîne USTREAM TV peut être utilisée à l’échelle locale, nationale ou internationale.

L’expansion des médias sociaux offrent une multitudes de possibilités à créer de meilleurs liens pour les travailleurs de premières lignes et autres qui travaillent dans le domaine de la violence à l’égard des aînés.

Le contenu de cet article a été fourni par April Struthers, BC Association of Community Response Networks (en anglais seulement).

Faits nouveaux

Le forum fédéral-provincial-territorial (FPT) des ministres responsables du portefeuille des aînés à lancé une série de huit fiches de renseignements sur la protection et la planification financières le 15 juin 2010, afin de souligner la Journée internationale de sensibilisation pour contrer les abus envers les personnes aînées. Pour lire ou télécharger ces fiches de renseignements visiter le site Web SeniorsBC.ca

Le point sur les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux

Ontario

Journée internationale de sensibilisation pour contrer les abus envers les personnes aînées : Journée internationale… cinq ans plus tard

Le Secrétariat aux affaires des personnes âgées de l'Ontario, province de l’Ontario, a encouragé les efforts du Réseau international pour la prévention des mauvais traitements envers les aînés et de la Fédération internationale du vieillissement en organisant une conférence d’une journée sur la violence à l’égard des aînés le 15 juin 2010.

L’événement présentait ce qui suit :

  • des présentations interactives réalisées par des jeunes de l’ensemble du Canada;
  • des projets qu’ils ont menés afin de sensibiliser les gens à la violence à l’égard des aînés dans leurs écoles et leurs collectivités;
  • un groupe d’experts sur la question de la violence à l’égard des aînés et l’éducation publique.

Manitoba

Stratégie de lutte contre la violence envers les personnes âgées du Manitoba : volet supplémentaire à son programme Safe Suite

Age and Opportunity Inc. (en anglais seulement) a obtenu une aide financière du gouvernement du Manitoba pour un nouveau logement dans le cadre du programme Safe Suite (en anglais seulement) (programme de logement sécuritaire) qui fait partie de la Stratégie provinciale de lutte contre la violence envers les personnes âgées. Ce programme fournit un logement temporaire aux aînés victimes d’abus. Ils ont accès à des services de counseling, à un logement meublé durant une période pouvant atteindre 60 jours, à un programme d’intervention personnel de la Victoria General Hospital Foundation et à de l’aide pratique afin de les assister dans l’organisation des services financiers, juridiques, de logement et de soutien.

Saskatchewan

Saskatchewan Seniors Mechanism a reçu une subvention de 99 867 $ dans le cadre du volet sensibilisation aux mauvais traitements envers les aînés du programme Nouveaux Horizons pour les aînés pour son projet intitulé Saskatchewan Senior Abuse Network. Ce projet permettra à l’organisme de mettre au point une stratégie d’intervention provinciale et d’organiser régulièrement des tables rondes afin de coordonner les efforts visant à prévenir les mauvais traitements envers les aînés en Saskatchewan.

Coin des ressources

Définition et évaluation de la violence et de la négligence à l’égard des aînés – Travaux de préparation requis pour évaluer la prévalence de la violence et de la négligence à l’égard des personnes âgées au Canada est une initiative d’une durée de deux ans financée par Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada. Une équipe multidisciplinaire mise sur pied sous les auspices de l'Initiative nationale pour le soin des personnes âgées (INSPA) est responsable de la recherche. L’équipe a récemment terminé la formulation des définitions de la violence et de la négligence à l'égard des aînés. Ces définitions provisoires ont suscité un grand intérêt de la part de nombreux pays lors de leur présentation dans le cadre de la conférence de la Fédération internationale du vieillissement (FIV) (du 3 au 6 mai 2010) qui s’est tenue à Melbourne, en Australie. L’INSPA a organisé un atelier qui s’est déroulé à Toronto les 3 et 4 juin 2010 afin de recueillir d'autres commentaires et d’amener les principaux chercheurs et intervenants à parvenir à un premier consensus sur les définitions. Dans le cadre de la prochaine étape, l’INSPA entreprendra la conception des sondages et des questions (en fonction des définitions de la violence et de la négligence à l'égard des aînés convenues dans le cadre de l’atelier) qui seront évalués par des groupes de consultation.

Articles d'intérêt

Cliquez sur un des titres ci-dessous pour lire un article :

Dates et événements clés

25 au 26 octobre - Forum canadien d'information et de formation sur la violence à l'égard des aînés, Winnipeg (Manitoba) (en anglais seulement)

Ce forum canadien de formation offrira aux participants plusieurs outils pratiques visant à améliorer les interventions lors de situations de violence à l’égard des aînés. Des intervenants de l’ensemble de Canada présenteront leurs recherches et formeront les participants sur le dépistage de la violence à l’égard des aînés, l’évaluation et les outils de prévention. 

Pour de plus amples renseignements, communiquez avec :

Age & Opportunity
Téléphone : 204-956-6440
Courriel : conference@ageopportunity.mb.ca
Site Web : ageopportunity.mb.ca (en anglais seulement)

Recherche

Lynn McDonald

Lynn McDonald a rédigé en collaboration le manuel canadien Aging in Contemporary Canada, 2e édition (2008). Elle a aussi rédigé un certain nombre d’autres livres et articles, notamment un des premiers articles canadiens sur la violence à l’égard des aînés, Elder Abuse and Neglect in Canada. En 2002, elle reçoit la Médaille du jubilé de la gouverneure générale du Canada pour ses réalisations dans le domaine de la gérontologie au Canada. En 2007, elle obtient le Prix Betty-Havens en recherche longitudinale pour ses contributions à la recherche sur le vieillissement.

Mme McDonald est présentement professeure à la Faculté de travail social et directrice de l’Institut sur le développement humain, l'évolution de la vie et le vieillissement de l’Université de Toronto. Elle est également directrice scientifique de l’Initiative nationale pour le soin des personnes âgées, un centre d’excellence international consacré aux soins interprofessionnels des personnes âgées. Ses recherches portent notamment sur le travail et la retraite, la violence envers les femmes et les personnes âgées, la pauvreté et les sans-abri ainsi que l’ethnicité et le vieillissement. Elle est actuellement membre du conseil d’accréditation de l’Association canadienne des écoles de service social, du Comité d'examen par les pairs - Dimensions sociales du vieillissement pour les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada ainsi que du comité de planification pour la nouvelle Étude longitudinale canadienne sur le vieillissement

Sous la direction de Mme McDonald, l’INSPA a récemment obtenu une subvention de deux ans de Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada afin de définir et d’évaluer la violence et la négligence à l'égard des aînés dans le cadre des travaux préparatoires à l’évaluation de la prévalence de la violence et de la négligence des personnes âgées au Canada.

Profil organisationnel

La BC Association of Community Response Networks

La BC Association of Community Response Networks (en anglais seulement) (BCACRN) est un organisme de bienfaisance provincial enregistré sans but lucratif qui vise à renforcer l’autonomie des collectivités et des personnes par la coordination et l’établissement de relations. Son objectif ultime est de créer des collectivités sûres où toutes les personnes sont valorisées et respectées et où elles ne font pas l'objet d'abus ou de négligence.

Le mouvement des réseaux d’intervention communautaires (RIC), reconnu partout au Canada, est issu de la mise en application de la partie III de la Adult Guardianship Act: Support and Assistance for Abused and Neglected Adults. Le mouvement est fondé sur les principes de développement communautaire de vaste intégration, de participation active, de prise de décision commune et de capacité de prise en charge/renforcement des capacités.

Au cours des dernières années, la BCACRN a adopté un certain nombre d’initiatives liées à l’Initiative fédérale de lutte contre les mauvais traitements envers les aînés.

À l’échelle locale, environ 30 RIC dirigés par des bénévoles ont organisé diverses activités de prévention primaires et secondaires afin d’atteindre cet objectif. À l’échelle provinciale, la BCACRN fournit un certain nombre de mécanismes de soutien aux réseaux locaux d’intervention communautaire, par exemple une approche coordonnée à la mise en valeur des ressources et la mise au point de matériel et de ressources.

La BCACRN organisera, grâce au soutien des programmes Nouveaux Horizons pour les aînés (Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada), une série de conférences régionales sur les approches prometteuses à l’échelle locale, régionale, provinciale et nationale au cours des 18 prochains mois. Au moins une séance d’échange des connaissances sera offerte en ligne de façon que toute personne intéressée au Canada puisse y participer.

Dans la prochaine édition

L’édition de février 2011 du Bulletin électronique sur la violence à l’égard des aînés de juin 2010 portera sur les faits saillants - principaux accomplissements dans le cadre de la composante santé publique de l'lnitiative fédérale de lutte contre les mauvais traitements envers les aînés.

Le bulletin électronique de sur la violence à l'égard des ainés constitue un service d'échange d'information et son contenu n'engage en rien l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada ni les membres de l'Initiative fédérale de lutte contre les mauvais traitements envers les aînés.

Faites le suivre

Envoyer ce Bulletin à vos amis et vos collègues ou vous pouvez sélectionner et voir les bulletins précédents sur le site web :
http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/ea-ma/EB/eb-archives-fra.php

Pour vous abonner ou pour mettre fin à votre abonnement :
http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/ea-ma/EB/eb-subscrib-fra.php

Centre national d'information sur la violence dans la famille : Téléphone :1-800-267-1291; ATS : 1-800-465-7735; Télécopieur : 613-941-8930; site web : http://www.phac-aspc.gc.ca/nc-cn; Courriel : ncfv-cnivf@phac-aspc.gc.ca