Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

Values

  1. Respect for Democracy: The system of Canadian parliamentary democracy and its institutions are fundamental to serving the public interest. Public servants recognize that elected officials are accountable to Parliament, and ultimately to the Canadian people, and that a non-partisan public sector is essential to our democratic system.

  2. Respect for People: Treating all people with respect, dignity and fairness is fundamental to our relationship with the Canadian public and contributes to a safe and healthy work environment that promotes engagement, openness and transparency. The diversity of our people and the ideas they generate are the source of our innovation.

  3. Integrity: Integrity is the cornerstone of good governance and democracy. By upholding the highest ethical standards, public servants conserve and enhance public confidence in the honesty, fairness and impartiality of the federal public sector.

  4. Stewardship: Federal public servants are entrusted to use and care for public resources responsibly, for both the short term and the long term.

  5. Excellence: Excellence in the design and delivery of public sector policy, programs and services is beneficial to every aspect of Canadian public life. Engagement, collaboration, effective teamwork and professional development are all essential to a high performing organization.

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Partagez cette page

Valeurs

  1. Respect de la démocratie : Le régime canadien de démocratie parlementaire et ses institutions sont fondamentaux pour servir l'intérêt public. Les fonctionnaires reconnaissent que les élus sont responsables devant le Parlement et, par conséquent, devant la population canadienne, et qu'un secteur public non partisan est essentiel à notre système démocratique.

  2. Respect envers les personnes : Notre relation avec la population canadienne doit être empreinte de respect, de dignité et d'équité, valeurs qui contribuent à un milieu de travail sûr et sain propice à l'engagement, à l'ouverture et à la transparence. Notre esprit d'innovation procède de la diversité de notre population et des idées qui en émanent.

  3. Intégrité : L'intégrité est la pierre angulaire de la bonne gouvernance et de la démocratie. Forts des normes d'éthique les plus rigoureuses, les fonctionnaires maintiennent et renforcent la confiance du public en l'honnêteté, l'équité et l'impartialité du secteur public fédéral.

  4. L'intendance des ressources : Les fonctionnaires fédéraux se voient confier la responsabilité d'utiliser et de gérer judicieusement les ressources publiques, tant à court qu'à long terme.

  5. Excellence : L'excellence de la conception et de l'application des politiques, l'exécution des programmes et la prestation des services du secteur public influe positivement sur tous les aspects de la vie publique au Canada. La collaboration, l'engagement, l'esprit d'équipe et le perfectionnement professionnel contribuent tous au rendement élevé d'une organisation.