Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Share this page

Public Engagement

The Public Health Agency of Canada engages with Canadians and stakeholders on a variety of health issues by conducting public engagement activities such as consultations, public opinion research and by using external advisory bodies.

The Health Canada and the Public Health Agency of Canada Guidelines on Public Engagement aims to strengthen public engagement at HC and PHAC by providing staff with guidance on sound principles, practical tools and templates, promotion of best practice and, leverage of innovative technologies/opportunities across both organizations.

Consultations

The Public Health Agency of Canada regularly conducts consultations with the public and other interested stakeholders which provide the agency with an opportunity to hear what Canadians are thinking on a particular issue. The input obtained during these consultations helps form policies and legislation that reflect the concerns of Canadians.

You can visit the Canada GazetteExternal Link and Consulting with CanadiansExternal Link websites for information on consultations at the Public Health Agency of Canada, Health Canada and other federal departments/agencies.

If you have any questions or concerns, e-mail us at consultations@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Current Consultations

Stakeholder Registry

Health Canada and the Public Health Agency of Canada are committed to openness and transparency. We've designed a new stakeholder registry that will help you stay informed of the latest consultations and participate in our engagement activities.

Click the button below to create your own profile or log in to your account.

Login/Register

For more information, please consult our FAQs or contact us at any time by email at CSIMS-External@hc-sc.gc.ca

External Advisory Bodies

External Advisory Bodies (EABs) are established by the Minister of Health, Chief Public Health Officer or the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) to provide valuable, objective and specialized high quality credible expert opinions and advice from individuals on specific matters within the scope of the Agency's mandate.

For more information on their mandate, please visit External Advisory Bodies.

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Partagez cette page

Mobilisation publique

L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada travaille avec des Canadiens et des intervenants dans une vaste gamme d'enjeux en lien avec la santé, en effectuant des activités de mobilisation publique comme des consultations, de la recherche sur l'opinion publique et en ayant recours aux organismes consultatifs externes.

La Santé Canada et l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada – Lignes directrices sur la participation du public visent à renforcer la participation du public à Santé Canada et à l'Agence en fournissant au personnel des orientations quant aux principes judicieux, aux modèles et aux outils pratiques, à la promotion des pratiques exemplaires et à la mise à profit de technologies et d'occasions novatrices à l'échelle des deux organisations.

Consultations

L'Agence de la santé publique du Canada mène régulièrement des consultations auprès du public et d'autres parties intéressées afin d'avoir l'occasion d'entendre le point de vue des Canadiens sur des questions particulières. Les commentaires ainsi recueillis facilitent l'élaboration de politiques et de lois qui tiennent compte des préoccupations des Canadiens.

Vous pouvez visiter les sites Web de la Gazette du CanadaLien externe et Consultations auprès des CanadiensLien externe pour obtenir des renseignements sur les consultations effectuées par l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada, Santé Canada et d'autres ministères fédéraux.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, veuillez nous faire parvenir un courriel à consultations@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Consultations en cours

Il n'y a aucune consultation en cours.

Registre d'intervenants

Santé Canada et l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada se sont engagés à l'ouverture et la transparence. Nous avons conçu un nouveau registre des intervenants qui vous aidera à rester informé quant aux dernières consultations et à participer à nos activités de mobilisation.

Cliquez sur le bouton ci-dessous afin de créer votre propre profil ou vous connecter à votre compte.

Connexion/S'inscrire

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez consulter notre FAQ (foire aux questions) ou contactez-nous à tout moment par courriel à CSIMS-External@hc-sc.gc.ca.

Organismes consultatifs externes

Les organismes consultatifs externes (OCE) sont créés par le ministre de la Santé, l'administrateur en chef de la santé publique (ACSP) ou l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada (ASPC) pour offrir de précieux avis et opinions qui sont crédibles, indépendants, spécialisés et de grande qualité donnés par des personnes sur des sujets précis dans le cadre du mandat de l'Agence.

Pour en savoir plus sur leur mandat, consultez le site Les organismes consultatifs externes.